Smokehouse Sandwich Co.

I’ve heard about this place through Facebook posts, blogs, vlogs, family and friends. Now I can say that I fully understand the hype.

First Impression: IMG_1802When I go to restaurants, especially new ones, I always see what the “feel” of the place is. The ambience, the decor, the experience as a whole. Before we even get to the food, the place is very open. I’m in love with the vintage cameras and typwriter as decoration, and the mix and match chairs painted white. And who is going to say no to mason jars as glasses.

The Food: I tried both the Billie and the Samson (cool names for sandwiches) as well as the Crisps (aka homemade potato chips). The chips were definitely crisp and both of the sandwiches were mouthwatering! Incredibly juicy and jam packed with flavour, despite being very few ingredients. The aioli was done right and the meat was just incredible. The price of 7.99 for a sandwich IMG_1801might seem like a lot, but let’s get real, these aren’t just sandwiches.

The Service: Really friendly service, like really friendly. This is why I love family owned and run businesses.

Social Media: I saw that one of the people who worked there was instagram-ing so I have found their instagram, wasn’t too hard to find: http://www.instagram.com/smokehousesandwichco
Here is also their Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SmokehouseSandwichCo

Leave a comment